TOXINS- Rid Yourself of Them

TOXINS- rid yourself of them.
TOXINS- rid yourself of them.

Yeah, those consumable toxins are bad for your health.  Like added preservatives, packaged foods loaded with extra sodium, certain high doses of medication and the like.  But the toxins I’m talking about here is negative people.  You know the ones that are forever complaining, whining, giving excuses.  Those people in your life that make you feel like you’re being dragged down.  Seems like you always have this uneasy, negative feeling when they’re around.  But you just go along with it because you’ve been friends with them or in an intimate relationship or married for so long that it’s become very comfortable.

That negativity will drag you down and decrease your motivation.  Sometimes you think you’re just trying to help them.  And if you stick around long enough and try harder, they’ll change.  Most of the time it doesn’t work that way.  You end up investing so much of your valuable and precious time all the while feeling yourself sinking further and further into the muck, wallowing around in it with them daily.  You’re stuck!

You deserve better than that.  Love yourself enough to strive for better in life.  And no, I’m not saying to go around thinking you’re above anyone or better than anyone.  But it is true that the company you keep is the kind of life you will have.  If you’re surrounded by negativity, it’s extremely difficult to have the right winning mindset.  They just don’t mix.  I guarantee if you surround yourself with people who are self motivated, who encourage you to do better, who the have a very positive mindset, non-complainers, always thinking of possibilities instead of giving excuses, you will start to notice that it really rubs off on you.

In my past, I only hung out with those kind of toxic people.  And I remained in a negative state of mind.  It wasn’t until about 12 years ago that I started recognizing it.  I had had enough of negativity.  I grew up that way.  I made a choice one day that I was going to do whatever it takes to change the way my life was going.  Once I did that, I started attracting more positive in my life.  And it felt way better than the former.  It’s all a choice you make.  How do you want to live your life?  Are there people you have come across or have heard about that inspires you and makes you wish you could be more like that?  Well, you can be more like that if you really want.  All it takes is enough desire to start taking action and make those changes.

toxin

In the Positive Zone

Leave me a Comment

