Going With the Flow

rapid-315321

I started thinking about all this Blogging and Facebook posting stuff recently and wondered what compels me to keep at it.  You know how they say you should do what you love and discover new talents?  Well, I don’t have to tell you I’m not a natural born writer.  Never have been.  But something about blogging feels therapeutic.  And I’ve always been one that is able to express myself on paper better than vocal.  Not in a professional writer type of way, but in my own unique way.  My words may not always be put together perfectly and sometimes others might read something I write and end up scratching their heads.  But that’s okay.  My wish is that others may be able to relate to some of the things I write and maybe even benefit from it in some way.

Sometimes you just have to “go with the flow.”  Go outside of your norm.  Try new things. Whether you suck at it or not, try it!  Life is way too short to hold yourself back from being yourself and being willingly open to new ideas, new adventures.  And in the interim, you might actually stumble onto a new hidden talent you never knew you had before.  I’m still stumbling I think.  But it’s fun!

I also enjoy graphic design and making Tshirts that have some kind of motivational message on them.  So I started a little business called Sweet Lemon Tees.  It’s something I truly enjoy.  And you can find me on Etsy.

Just go with the flow, open your mind to new things.  This opens you up to new creativity.  New possibilities.  Makes life more interesting.  Go with the flow……

Leave me a Comment

