Clean Break

Make a Clean Break
Make a Clean Break

Okay, it’s time again.  Time for a change up.  Sometimes you can feel like you’re stuck in a rut. It’s easy to get that way when you do the same thing over and over, every day, day in and day out.  When you start to feel like that, seems like your energy drops, your motivation and enthusiasm begins to fade.  That’s when you know it’s time to make a change.  Whether it’s changing the route you take to work and back or the times you go to the grocery store.  Just change it up.  Do something different.

I’ve been rather stuck in a certain routine for some time now and it’s just now beginning to weigh heavily on me.  I have decided to change up my eating habits.  I’m one of those all or nothing people, so when I get onto something new, I tend to go overboard very easily.  Then I get trapped into fooling myself as to how much of it I am consuming.  I became very addicted to a certain protein bar and certain trail mixes.  Not bad choices, when you eat them in moderation, not 3 or 4 of them throughout the day!  It’s hard for me though.  It takes a while before I recognize how I am actually sabotaging my fitness and eating goals.

So, I’m making my change.  Maybe the recent goal I began that involves the invention of a new product triggered this sudden need for change, I don’t know, but now is the time.  I feel good, I feel pumped, ready to bring my motivation back.

Just do something different, don’t get stuck.  It makes life so much more worth living!

 

In the Positive Zone

 

Leave me a Comment

