What a Walk in the Woods Can Do for You

MV5BMTU2MTkwMzM0NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMjA0NDA4NTE@._V1_SX214_AL_

I saw a movie that’s currently out, A Walk in the Woods, starring Robert Redford and Nick Nolte.  I won’t tell the story in case you haven’t seen it but I will say that it was a really good story.  It was one of those that can get you to thinking about your life and what you really want.  The things you see other people do but think it’s too much out of the norm for you.  If you’re like me, there’s always a deep yearning for some big adventure that you’ve never done before.  A deep desire to really step outside of your little comfy world.  To challenge yourself as you’ve never done before.

There was also a message of never giving up but at the same time knowing that there are certain physical limitations.

The whole film was very motivating and positive.  Those are my favorites!  By the end of it, I was ready to go out and find adventure.  Life is short and I don’t want to look back and say “I wish I would have tried that.”  Start a bucket list but make a deal with yourself that the things you write down are the things you will not just blow off.  Be honest and be serious about it. Ask yourself “why not do these things?”  I have a couple of things on mine that I know is not impossible and I intend to challenge myself with doing them.  What’s on your bucket list?

So, to wrap it up:

Never stop challenging yourself

Never give up but know your physical limitations

Make life an adventure

Stay curious

Fulfill your bucket list

In the Positive Zone

Leave me a Comment

