Juiciest Peach

You-can-be-the-ripest-juiciest-peach-in-the-world-and-there’s-still-going-to-be-someone-who-hates-peaches

What I’ve always had a hard time accepting is the fact that you can’t make people like you.  No matter how much you try to get them to, it doesn’t work that way.  I used to get so upset when someone even gave me a nasty look.  I would question my self worth.  I would try to analyze what could it possibly be that they don’t like about me.  I mean, I think I’m pretty darn likeable and easy going, what could be the problem?  Well my dear, it’s nothing to do with you personally.  It’s just a part of human nature.  You just won’t ever be like by everyone.  Best way to handle it is just accept it and go on being your authentic self.  Love yourself, respect yourself and respect others enough to allow them to feel however they want.

I think that’s whats so hard about talking in front of groups of people.  If you even once see someone with a scowl on their face or looking disappointed, you start questioning yourself and on the verge of being intimidated.  But from just observing how skilled and polished speakers react to such things, I’ve learned that the best way to handle it is block them out and focus on the ones who do like you.

Tough one for me, always has been.  When you’re a super sensitive soul, growing thicker skin is difficult.  But with practice, as anything else, it is possible to improve.

In the Positive Zone

Leave me a Comment

