It’s YOUR Journey

journey

Have you ever found yourself consistently trying to explain to others why you do what you do?  I once was trapped in this vicious cycle of feeling the need to explain myself all the time.  I thought I needed to help them understand me out of a fear of rejection.  I had a deep fear of not being liked or accepted.  The day finally came that I realized it didn’t matter whether they understood me or not.  I needed to accept and love myself as I was.  I, and God, was the ones who knew exactly what was in my heart and that’s really all that matters.  Others will always have their assumptions and judgements, but that’s their stuff.  I learned I’m here to live my life the best of my ability and whether others approve of me or not is irrelevant to my happiness.

 

In the Positive Zone

Leave me a Comment

